NBA Championship Rings

Posted by Erika Yap on

Whether you know how to play basketball or not, you probably have watched a few games in the NBA. Being one of the most popular sports league in the US, the NBA has become a part of our culture.

That's why today, we’re going to feature of the top five NBA teams with the most wins and their NBA Championship Rings:

Boston Celtics

Throughout the history of the NBA, Boston Celtics have won 17 Championship games with the latest being in 2008. The Boston Celtics Championship Ring was noted for their gold band rings, up until 2008, when it was changed into silver. Aside from the usual engravings, their championship rings come with their trademarked three-leaf clover design to pay homage to the creator of their logo, Zang.

Los Angeles Lakers

Second to Boston Celtics is the famous Los Angeles Lakers, which has been the home to notable players like Lebron James, Magic Johnson, Kobe Bryant, and Shaquille O’Neal. The team has a record of 16 NBA Championship wins from the year 1989 to the latest being in 2010. Los Angeles Lakers Championship Rings were all gold and went in a series of different designs through the years. The latest two rings in the collection though, 2009 and 2010, are characterized with the ring’s face engraved with dozens of diamonds and the words “Lakers” and imagery of the NBA Championship trophy embossed.

Chicago Bulls

Chicago Bulls has won six Championships in their history, from the year 1991 to 1998. The Chicago Bulls Championship Rings were mostly designed with their trademarked logo, The Bull, such as the 1991, 1993, and 1997 versions. The 1992 LA Lakers Championship Ring, on the other hand, had the words “Bulls” in the middle of its ring face. The only two rings that were different in the collection was the 1996 and 1998 Championship Rings that featured an imagery of the NBA Championship Trophies instead.

Golden State Warriors

The Golden State Warriors has won a total of six Championship wins: 1947, 1956, 1975, 2017, and 2018. The Golden State Warriors Championship Rings from the year 1947 to 1975 were the commonly designed championship rings that were to given to the winning teams. It was only in the 1980s when the NBA championship rings started to become more customized. While the championship rings, the team has received in their back-to-back victory in 2017 and 2018, features the team’s logo with the imagery of the Bay Bridge.

San Antonio Spurs

The fifth and last team to be featured in our list is the San Antonio Spurs, which has a record of 5 wins -- 1999, 2003, 2005, 2007, and 2014. Unlike the other teams mentioned, San Antonio Spurs Championship Rings were all customized and showed a touch of their trademarks including their logo and their team’s name is engraved, and all adorned or paved with brilliant cubic zirconia stones. The only difference is that the championship rings that was released in 1999 and 2007 versions were made of gold, while the 2003, 2005, and 2014 versions were all made of silver.